Danielle | Dog - Female

Hello, I'm Danielle!

 

  • Species: Dog

  • Breed: German Shepherd mix

  • Age: 6 years

  • Gender: Female

  • Size: 44 pounds

  • Color: Black and brown

  • Heartworm Status: Pos

< Return to listings

My name is Danielle, but my foster family calls me Dani for short. I’m a Shepherd mix who is estimated to be 6 years old.

I have shown my foster family that I know how to sit and shake and how much I love to just lay around. They keep saying I am a chill dog, but I don’t think I am that cold. :) In fact, I am very warm and loving. I love to greet everyone with my whole body shaking and give lots of kisses to my human foster siblings and foster mama. I will enter my crate and lay down when asked to do so, and I go there throughout the day if I want to be alone.

I love the bones my foster family gives me; when my foster brother growls at me for my bone, I will give it to him and go find another one, even though he is about a third my size.

I like to be outside with my other foster brothers and sister just lay on the porch and enjoy the fresh air. I always let my foster family know when I need to go outside, and I haven’t had any accidents in their house. I did have one at the vet office, though; I figured they would need the sample anyway. :)

I am learning the leash and my foster dad says I like to smell EVERY smell on a walk. I have discovered the family cats and though I haven’t decided fully what they are, I sniff them when they are on the stairs and chase them when they run from me; not sure what I will do if I ever catch one since they like to smack me on my nose when I am sniffing them.